Trouble viewing this e-mail? View in your Web browser.

Call for Nominations
Deadline August 24, 2012

Learn More and Submit
Review the "Submission Preview" for each of our programs before submitting your nomination.

Celebrate our 2013 Awards Recipients
The Institute Honor Awards program recognizes achievements for a broad range of architectural activity. View all of the projects and practitioners who have been recognized this year.

Contact Us

AIA logo

1735 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20006-5292

The Institute Honors for Collaborative and Professional Achievement, as well as Honorary AIA membership, recognize individuals and teams for their excellent work and service to the profession. Honorees come from many sources and at varying career stages—from those just beginning to those with many years of experience—and from those outside the profession to those who practice within it. What they share is a dedication to the practice of architecture.

It is through the recognition of excellence and distinguished service that we promote the value of the profession as a whole. Please help us recognize the efforts of your peers.

Awards Categories

Each category’s Web page contains a 'Submission Preview' to assist you with the process.

Associates Award
Recognizes individual associate members who best exemplify the highest qualities of leadership and have demonstrated commitment to the profession.

Collaborative Achievement Award
Recognizes distinguished achievements of allied professionals, clients, organizations, architect teams, knowledge communities, and others who have had a beneficial influence on or advanced the architectural profession.

Edward C. Kemper Award
Given to an architect member who has contributed significantly to the profession through service to the American Institute of Architects.

Honorary Membership
Given to a person outside the profession of architecture whose accomplishments have been truly outstanding and of national significance.

Thomas Jefferson Awards for Public Architecture
Given in three categories to recognize achievements by architects and public officials in the field of public architecture.

Whitney M. Young Jr. Award
Given to an architect or architecturally-oriented organization in recognition of a significant contribution toward meeting the architectural profession’s responsibility to address current social issues.

Young Architects Award
Recognizes individuals who have shown exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the profession in an early stage of their architectural career.

Submissions are due prior to 5 p.m. (Eastern) on October 4, 2013.
Visit the Institute Honors and Awards Web page to learn more.


Photo: Chicago Skyline


~  ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~   ~  ~
To change your e-mail address, send an e-mail with your name, AIA member number, old e-mail address, and new e-mail address to AIA Information Central
( Please also contact AIA Information Central to unsubscribe from future emails.