AIArchitect Practicing Architecture

Page Tools

2012 AIA National Election Results

Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA, Elected 2013 First Vice President
and 2014 President

Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA, of AIA Blue Ridge in Virginia, was elected 2013 AIA first vice president/2014 president. During more than 18 years of national AIA service, Dreiling has held numerous leadership positions including AIA secretary (2011-12), national vice president (2000), and national board membership (1997-98 and 2000). She is a past member of the board of trustees of the American Architectural Foundation and a past president of both the Virginia Society, AIA and AIA Blue Ridge.

Read more >

Donald C. Brown, FAIA, Elected 2013-2014 Vice President

Don Brown, FAIA, from AIA Montgomery, was elected 2013-14 AIA vice president. A past AIA National board member, Brown served as the Gulf States regional director from 2009-2011, and was also the past chair of ArchiPac. He is a Richard Upjohn Fellow of the AIA, and served on the AIA Board Advocacy Committee from 2007-2011. He was also president of the Alabama Council AIA in 2003.

Read more >

Susan Chin, FAIA, Elected 2013-2014 Vice President

Susan Chin, FAIA, from AIA New York, was elected 2013-14 AIA vice president. A current AIA National Board member who serves as New York’s Regional Director, Chin is on both the AIA Membership Committee and Strategic Direction Group/Communications Committee. She chaired the AIA Gold Medal Advisory committee in 2011, served on the Executive Vice President CEO Search Committee in 2010, and was the president of the AIA New York chapter in 2005.

Read more >

Richard DeYoung, AIA, Elected 2013-2014 Secretary

Richard DeYoung, AIA, from AIA Pittsburgh, was elected 2013-14 AIA secretary. A past AIA national board member, DeYoung served on the board as Pennsylvania regional director from 2009-2011. He was a member of the AIA Secretary’s Advisory Committee in 2011 and an AIA Advocacy Committee member in 2007 and in 2009-2010. He was also president of AIA Pennsylvania in 2006 and president of AIA Pittsburgh in 2003.

Read more >

Footer Navigation

Copyright & Privacy

  • ©2010 The American Institute of Architects
  • Privacy