Call for papers                      August 2009

Abstracts due                      15 October 2009

Acceptance notification     19 Nov. 2009

Full paper due                      15 March 2010

Acceptance notification      April 2010

Early registration deadline  7 May 2010

Registration deadline           4 June 2010

Final paper due                     15 Sept. 2010

updated February 2011


Organizing Committee

Victor Dzidzienyo, Chair, Howard University
Richard L. Hayes, American Institute of Architects, Washington DC
Michelle Rinehart, The Catholic University
Madlen Simon, University of Maryland
Virginia Ebbert, American Institute of Architects, Washington DC
Ebbe Harder, Danish Royal Academy of Fine Arts (EAAE Liaison)
J. Brooke Harrington, Temple University
Jeremy Voorhees, Temple University
Direct all questions to





Conference Keynote Speakers

  • George Intsiful
    Faculty of Architecture
    Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)
    Kumasi, Ghana
    Keynote area: architecture in Africa

  • Marvin J. Malecha, FAIA
    College of Design
    NC State University
    United States
    Keynote area: bridging between the interests of ARCC and EAAE with insight into the transfer of knowledge between research, education, and practice

  • Ash Ragheb
    College of Architecture & Design
    Lawrence Tech University
    United States
    Keynote area: A Method Towards Developing an Environmental Profiling for Buildings Using Life Cycle Analysis (LCA)

  • Jane Rendell
    The Bartlett School of Architecture
    University College London
    Keynote area: the place of research / the research of place

    (Ebbe Harder, Victor Dzidzienyo)
  • spacer