AIArchitect Practicing Architecture

Page Tools

2013 AIA National Convention Election Results

Elizabeth Chu Richter, FAIA, Elected 2014 First Vice President and 2015 President

Currently a member of the AIA National Board of Directors representing Texas, Richter was president of the Texas Society of Architects in 2007.

Read more >

James Easton Rains Jr., FAIA, Elected 2014-2015 AIA Vice President

Rains was the president of AIA Wilmington in 1996, president of AIA North Carolina in 2006, and became a member of the AIA National Board of Directors in 2010. In 2011, he helped lead the AIA’s national advocacy efforts by chairing the ArchiPAC Steering Committee.

Read more >

Thomas V. Vonier, FAIA, Elected 2014-2015 AIA Vice President

The founder and past president of AIA Continental Europe from 1994 to 1995, Vonier served on the AIA Board of Directors representing the AIA International Region from 2010–2012.

Read more >

John P. Grounds, AIA, Elected 2014-2015 AIA Treasurer

Grounds was president of the AIA California Council in 2009. After relocating to Washington, D.C., Grounds continued serving the Institute as a member of the finance and audit committee from 2010 to 2012, while he was a regional director on the AIA National Board.

Read more >

Footer Navigation

Copyright & Privacy

  • ©2010 The American Institute of Architects
  • Privacy